Blueberry panna cotta tarts

Pies

There are a very few moments when I don’t want to eat tart; actually, if I think harder, I can’t find an example of such a situation, so it is safe to say I’m a sucker for this dessert (this may or may not be the reason why I post so many tarts recipes). This one in particular is a combination between a soft fruity filling and a consistent pie crust, topped with the fruits that are full of antioxidants- blueberries- so you can have as many as you want (it is pure health. do not argue).

02

I was a little skeptical at first about this, since I know that freshly made panna cotta is runny, and I was afraid that the tarts will soak or start pouring from every corner. The good thing is I haven’t experienced this nightmare with 95% percent of them; the rest of 5% was a single tart that had the crust cracked from when I took it out of the baking form (but I still ate it, of course). Otherwise, I can’t think of any other inconvenience you might encounter while making these tarts.

01

Reason nยฐ999 for making this recipe: the color of the final product – who can resist this amazing shade of purple?? Especially since is all natural, no additional food dyes required. Decorate with some green mint leaves (complementary colors trick) and amaze all of your friends (or yourself) with your baking skills.

04

You can serve this panna cotta tarts with some forest fruits tea, if you feel fancy. This is my last suggestion. ENJOY!

blue

afine

5 thoughts on “Blueberry panna cotta tarts

Leave a comment